home releases reviews contact

Esmerine consists of members Bruce Cawdron (marimba, drums, melodic percussion), Beckie Foon (cello), Sarah Page (harp, dulcimer) and Andrew Barr (marimba, drums, melodic percussion) known for their work with godspeed you! black emperor, Set Fire to Flames, Barr Brothers, The Slip, Triple-Burner, Fifths of Seven, Thee Silver Mt. Zion, Patrick Watson and Lhasa de Sela. Esmerine has released two extremely well received, majestic records, on Madrona Records. The band combines various timbers of marimbas, cello, harp, percussion, and dulcimer to create swirling sweet melodies and triumphant polyrhythms.

All releases available through madrona records
click here to shop online

aurora (mada002)       

if only a sweet surrender to
the nights to come be true